PWL 2021 Spring Conference

From Solo to Supported:
Build Your Writing Community

#PWLSpringCon2021

Saturday, May 22nd, 2021
9 AM – 5 PM Pacific | 12 PM – 8 PM Eastern
About
Registration
Presenters and Panelists
Agenda

About: Writing is amazing! It is also challenging – from your head to the page, it’s all you. In short, there are no shortcuts – unless you have a supportive community and network around you!

Every writer can benefit from a writer community. Go from solo to supported at the PWL Spring Conference: learn the ins and outs of being part of an online community, get a chance to start building (or further build your existing) writer network, and directly connect with craft experts from across the country from the comfort of your own home.

blank

PWL’s 2021 Spring Virtual Conference will feature: 

  • Dynamic panels
  • Online networking opportunities
  • Breakout sessions with subject matter experts
  • Exclusive deals for future events
  • Tools to grow your writing

Surround yourself with fellow writers! Find your writing community, get the expert solutions you need, and build the writing life you’ve always dreamed of. 

Registration will open April 15th!

Presenter and Panelists:

From 12PM to 8AM Eastern, and from 9AM to 5PM Pacific, connect with experts on various subjects – each sharing their experience and expertise. See The Agenda for the day’s details.

Lorraine Haataia PhD Founder Prolific Writers Life
blank
Linton McClain DarOne Brand Management
blank

Your Host

Lorraine Haatia, PhD, is the founder and driving force behind Prolific Writers Life. 

Connect Online

In Conference: Benefits of a Writer Community & Network

Keynote Speaker

Randy Peyser edits, ghostwrites, and connects authors with literary agents and publishers. Clients have been featured on Hallmark TV and Daily Mail TV, in Oprah Magazine and Time Magazine, on the Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestseller Lists.

Connect Online

In Conference: 

Empowered Author: How to Get a Book Deal with a Publisher

Moderator

Linton McClain….

Connect Online

In conference: 

Benefits of a Writer Community & Network

Panelist 

Julie Fast…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Benefits of a Writer Community & Network

and

Traditional Publishing: Big or Small, It’s All Business

blank
blank
blank
blank

Panelist 

Steven Savage…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Benefits of a Writer Community & Network

Panelist 

Keiko O’Leary…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Traditional Publishing: Big or Small, It’s All Business

Presenter & Panelist 

Chris Morris…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Writing Can be so “Taxing”: Writing and Finance

and

Writing And Mental Wellness

Panelist 

Sophia Falco…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Writing And Mental Wellness

blank
Dr. Timothy Dey Prolific Writers Life Doctors office coaching teaching
Kendra Murray Ralph Scott Squeaky Cheese Prolific Writers Audiobooks Hosts
Maya Carlyle Prolific Writers Life Host Quill Anvil

Panelist 

Gael McCool…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Writing And Mental Wellness

Moderator 

Timothy Dey, MD,…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Writing And Mental Wellness

Presenter 

Ralph and Kendra of Squeaky Cheese Productions,…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Movies for the Ear: The AudioBook Revolution

Conference Organizer and Co-Host

Maya Carlyle runs Quill & Anvil Development Coaching, helping writers make the plans that reach their goals. She is also an avid Event Manager, and is ready to help others put on virtual cons, author meet & greets, and workshops.

Connect Online

In conference:

Behind the scenes, so hopefully you don’t run into her 🙂

blank
blank
blank
blank

Panelist

Stephanie Katz is a librarian, literary magazine editor, and author of the book “Libraries Publish: How to Start a Magazine, Small Press, Blog, and More.”

Connect Online

In conference:

Panelist 

TBD…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Traditional Publishing: Big or Small, It’s All Business

Moderator 

TBD…

Connect Online

In conference: 

Traditional Publishing: Big or Small, It’s All Business

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Agenda:
From Solo to Supported: Build Your Writing Community

9:00AM-10AM Pacific
12:00PM-1:00pm Eastern
60 minutes

Opening Panel: Benefits of a Writer Community & Network

Description of event

10:10AM-10:40AM Pacific
1:10PM-1:40pm Eastern
30 minutes

Breakout Sessions: Start Building Your Writer Community

This is your chance to meet other writers – like you would in the hallways of a conference center – meet people from all over, and connect over your shared passion for writing. 

10:50AM-11:35AM Pacific
1:50PM-2:35PM Eastern
45 minutes

Traditional Publishing: Big or Small, It’s All Business, Panel Discussion

Description of event.

12:20PM-1:20PM Pacific
3:20PM-4:20PM Eastern
60 minutes

Writing Can be so “Taxing”: Writing and Finance

Description of event.

1:30PM-2:15PM Pacific
4:30PM-5:15PM Eastern
45 minutes

Writing and Mental Wellness

Description of event.

2:25PM-3:25PM Pacific
5:25PM-6:25PM Eastern
60 minutes

Movies for the Ear: The Audiobook Revolution

Description of event.

3:35PM-4:35PM Pacific
6:35PM-7:35PM Eastern
60 minutes

Keynote Presentation: Empowered Author: How to Get a Book Deal with a PUblisher with Randy Peyser

Description of event.

4:40PM-5:10PM Pacific
7:40PM-8:10PM Eastern
60 minutes

After Party: Individual “Connect with Hosts Sessions

Hosts will be available in individual breakout rooms that you can step into and out of, to meet and connect with subject matter experts. 

Zebra by Unsplash Photographer Frida Bredesen

Prolific Writers Life is a global community for writers. We provide virtual access to experts, events, classes, and resources for writers to learn, collaborate, and build the support network they need. Our mission is to facilitate long-term relationships among writers and trusted experts who can help them realize their goals. Our commitment is to provide the tools and connections writers need to achieve concrete success with their writing projects.

Find unique, expert hosts!

Get to know hosts through their blogs!

Connect and build your writer community.

Build your Prolific Writers Life.